Double Digits

Julian turned 10 today.  We tried our best to make this day as special as possible for him.  Indeed it was special, very memorable.  I can’t hardly believe he is 10.  Although, it seems I say that sort of thing each year.  Must our kids grow up?

We took Julian to the Eno River today.  That is one of his favorite places to be.  He loves climbing, hiking and discovering.  He has an adventurous spirit.

I am thankful for Julian, all ten years of him.  He is so unique.  He has taught me so much about life and love.  I got out some old albums this morning.  As I poured over those photos, tears came to my eyes as I was taking in all the joys of mothering Julian.  I hope his days ahead are sweet and full of hope and joy.  I want him to keep his sense of wonder and love for life.  May he live to be old and gray with a happy heart.

Celebrating Jules . . .

9 thoughts on “Double Digits

  1. hey girl!! i am so glad you are posting with pictures now!!! and i think you will like wordpress. takes a bit to get used to it, but you can do more things with it and lots more formatting options. totally a learning curve though! but i love the new look and your header. will definitely be still a faithful follower! love, L

  2. Laura, you are so sweet. I am struggling a bit with a few things with this blog. I figure it is worth it in the long run. I said it was user friendly in my previous post, maybe not so much. 🙂

  3. Kallie says:

    That is a major milestone! I can’t imagine the day when my kids are in double digits. I always tell them that they can’t grow up and they always tell me they HAVE to grow up. I know it’s true and I do want them to grow up…but it’s a little bittersweet watching your babies grow into big people…where do the days go??? Looks like he had a great birthday. You guys are doing such a good job raising your sweet family:)

  4. Cameron says:

    Ah, happy birthday to our friend! Looks like you had a great outing and a great day (and I’m not even counting any treats you might have had!). Price’s b’day is tomorrow, and all day today Scott and I have been saying, “is he really TEN!?” just as you mentioned (I have wondered if my disbelief has the tiniest, tiniest bit of vanity? I look at Price’s baby pictures and see a really young, 1st time mom, and she does not look QUITE like the person in the mirror 🙂 ).

    We love reading your blog and are so glad to see your beautiful faces on the new one! Please pass a “Happy belated b’day” on to Julian from us. We’d love to see you some time this summer!!

  5. Wow! Happy Birthday Jules!! I know your family loved on you and celebrated you generously. You are an amazing young guy….
    Anna, hope you are doing well. I know you are in the “birthday season,” so have fun and enjoy each individually…I know you will:-)

    Love you bunches!

  6. em says:

    Happy belated birthday, Julian!! We love you so much. I still remember holding you as a very little boy. You and your family are so precious to us.
    We pray blessings over you this year. We pray that you will be filled with purpose and live a life worthy of the calling the Lord has placed on you.
    all our love –

  7. Wow! 10 already!! Also, I forgot that you moved your blog and noticed that you haven’t updated recently, ahah! Woops. I’m adding your link to my blog now, so I will know when you update. It looks like I have a lot to catch up on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

