Andrea off to Alabama

Sadly, one of my best friends here in Durham is moving back home to Alabama.  She is my artsy friend.  When we first moved here, she befriended me and welcomed me into a girls’ crafty night at her house on Tuesdays.  She has been such a light in my life.  She has three boys and is 13 wks into her pregnancy with her fourth little one.  I will miss her like crazy.

Today, she and her boys met me and my crew at one of our favorite parks.  We spent hours just talking and being with the kids.  It was a bittersweet time.

One thought on “Andrea off to Alabama

Leave a Reply

