Me and Mads

Recently, my daughter and I went out for an evening together.  Every time we do this, I am reminded how it gives life to both her and me.  For this special time together, we chose a local bookstore and a cute little dessert cafe.

Maddie used her money to buy a book called Just Mom and Me.  It is a clever little book for little girls to go through with their moms.  We had a good time taking some quizzes about each other.   For example, down below you will see a page that I had to fill out.  I would check the things that I would rather have; chocolate or vanilla, dog or cat, etc.  It was neat to study each other in this fun way.

Madelyn has a beautiful spirit.  In these moments with just me, she definitely lights up.  She loves the one on one attention.  She talked the entire night.

I am currently reading a book entitled Things I Want My Daughters to Know by Elizabeth Noble.  With every page turned, I think of Madelyn.  I think of all the things I want her to see, experience, love and know.  I know for sure that I don’t want to take one day with her for granted.

One thought on “Me and Mads

  1. Laurie says:

    So glad you loved on each other that night!!! What a cute book to share with one another too! Thought of you today as we passed Barefoot Landing.. miss you friend! have a great day tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

