Sweet Virginia

She’s gone from this earth, but not gone from my heart.  Grandma left us on Monday after a long fight at age 87.  She was surrounded by family when she passed.

Scott and I were able to see her just a day before her passing.  Those moments were some of the hardest and sweetest of my life.  Saying goodbye was something I did not want to do.  I have been very close to my grandma all my days.

Her service was beautiful.  The day was sunny and bright, the type of days she loved.  My brother spoke and Scott played his guitar.  She would have loved all the flowers.  We all cried.

I am still very sad, but thankful she isn’t hurting anymore.  A day won’t go by without thinking of her.  I can still hear that sweet voice saying, “Annie…when you coming home?”

She will be greatly missed.

 

One thought on “Sweet Virginia

  1. Instant Mama says:

    I’m sorry for your loss, but so glad that you have no regrets and so many wonderful memories. That speaks volumes of a life well-lived!

Leave a Reply

