Our 2012 Advent Calendar

DSC09014

My dear friend, Jen, sent me a wonderful link with the idea of putting together an advent calendar with items from your own recycle bin.  I adjusted the idea a bit, because I didn’t really want to make pockets to hold treats.  I’d rather have cards, for each day leading up to Christmas, that have activities we can do together.

I used a couple of grocery bags, greeting cards that I have been avoiding for years, magazines with Christmas themes, construction paper, a good ol’ Sharpie, and a creative spirit.  🙂


DSC09015

DSC09017

DSC09016

Yesterday’s card read Family Game of Farkle.  Here are a few pictures from our fun….

DSC09022

DSC09026

DSC09021

DSC09029

DSC09030

 

 

One thought on “Our 2012 Advent Calendar

Leave a Reply

