Making Spring Rolls

DSC00906

I have recently been inspired to use more raw veggies when feeding our crew.  Last week, I headed out to Harris Teeter and Trader Joe’s to find ingredients for making spring rolls.  Now, I am talking about regular raw spring rolls, not the yummy fried ones.  I was surprised to find out that I could have found all the ingredients I needed at Harris Teeter.

I found a clip on You Tube (I have shared it below) to show me how to make these little treats.  The kids were all excited when they saw me putting them together and quickly learned how to make them themselves.  We had a lot of leftover ingredients and supplies, so we are making them again today.  Everyone here likes them!  The You Tube clip also shows how to make the really tasty dipping sauce.

DSC00908

DSC00909

DSC00911

DSC00912

DSC00915

DSC00914

DSC00913

One thought on “Making Spring Rolls

Leave a Reply

