The Zoo

DSC01376The boys and I are on our 3 week break, with one week remaining.  This week we decided to meet up with my mom and Annette at the NC Zoo.  We had a blast. Here are some pictures and videos from our day.

DSC01365

We were able to feed a giraffe named Turbo.  I must say that I have never fed a giraffe before.  It was very exciting.  I am not one to attract giraffes though.  I had to have an extra branch hover over us just so the big guy would eat my leaf.  Oh, and I learned giraffes have big tongues!  Here is a clip:


DSC01371

DSC01373

DSC01384

DSC01385

This picture above depicts one of my favorite moments that day.  It was just before 10am and the zebras were chasing the ostriches.  These birds are oddly fast creatures.  Here is a video of these animals just before that still shot.  The ostriches crack me up.  Have a laugh:

DSC01388

DSC01416

DSC01415

DSC01393

DSC01398

DSC01401

DSC01403

DSC01412

The baboons were quite the active bunch while we were visiting their habitat. We saw many little mini shows.  I caught one on video.

DSC01392

DSC01402

DSC01362

DSC01417

Leave a Reply

