Tea for Two

DSC01323

DSC01322

 

Kalen and Brayden have been so cute over the break coming up with things to do during the day.  I stumbled upon this scene (up above) one afternoon.  They are true buds.

Today, they were rooting around and found their Playmobil toys.  They set up a whole story and stayed invested for a long while.  I love when our kids find things they have not played with in a long time and make use of them again.  I also love being home.  I have written about this before, but I have strong feelings about allowing kids to play, make messes and create at home.  Of course, I am totally not speaking to the fact that when they are so captivated by their imagination and creativity in our safe home environment, I can actually fold the six laundry baskets that are overflowing.  🙂

Leave a Reply

