2015

I have been busy, very busy.

5 kids and a full-time job has kept me from writing.  Just as the year was beginning, I was speaking with a co-worker about my hopes for the new year and one of them was to find my way back to this blog and make time for writing again.  It makes me happy and it serves as a great release.  So, here I am, full of good intentions.

It is easy to get caught up in the musts and forget about the cans.  I must prep lunches, show up each day to teach 16 beautiful first graders, take my kids home from school, wash lunch containers, prep dinner, run kids to soccer, make dinner, clean up dinner, wash a couple loads of laundry, look over the next day’s plans and spend time with Scott.  I can wake up early and make a warm breakfast.  I can write a note to a co-worker saying thanks for support they have given me and our school community.  I can send a message to Scott telling him a love him and mention positive things about my day.  I can text my mom and tell her I love her and miss her.  I can play a game with the kids when we get home.  I can carve out time for a workout.  I can text a friend to check in.  I can tell my kids I love them and tell them they make me happy.  I can write on this blog.  I don’t always try to do the things I can.

Happy New Year and here’s to thinking positive and doing more than we must.

One thought on “2015

  1. Lesley Bulluck says:

    Wow. This really hits home Anna. I love you for sharing these words and for being a beacon of light amidst all of my musts and cans. Love you. Lesley

Leave a comment